NIOS Secondary Course Syllabus

NIOS (National Institute of Open Schooling), previously known as NOS (National Open School) is an autonomous educational board of school education in India. It is mainly known for its most prominent open schooling system, and it also provides a number of courses of various levels while ensuring quality education.

NIOS Syllabus for 10th

The NIOS secondary course is equivalent to Class 10. The National Institute of Open Schooling (NIOS) updates the course details on a regular basis and maintains the equality of the subject with that in other boards of education. The complete scheme for the NIOS secondary course is well-prepared by the team of the education committee to provide comprehensive knowledge about every essential subject.

The National Institute of Open Schooling (NIOS) conducts public examinations and provides secondary level certificates, equivalent to the credentials provided by any other Board of School Education. This is because all the boards of education follow the same curriculum framework brought out by the NCERT – National Council of Educational Research and Training.

Check the links given below for more information about NIOS secondary course:

NIOS Secondary Course Group A
NIOS Secondary Course Group B

In conclusion, the National Institute of Open Schooling is one of the three secondary education boards, which gives school education through Open and Distance Learning (ODL) mode. Explore other important information and the mark-wise weightage for every chapter by subscribing to BYJU’S NIOS.


Leave a Comment

Your Mobile number and Email id will not be published.